Troubleyn | Jan Fabre

Passions Secrètes

10.10.2014 – 04.01.2015

© Angelos bvba - Attilio Maranzano

The concentration of contemporary art collectors found in Belgium is unique. A corner of Flanders around Kortrijk and not far from Lille boasts a few dozen collectors each more passionate than the last.

The collections gathered in this tiny pocket of the planet are truly outstanding, but too few people have seen them. Sometimes with a background in textiles and long-term collectors, they have all caught the bug. Discrete, passionate and shrewd, they have worldwide reputations. Their collections speak to us of history and of their own lives while providing a wonderful insight into the art of the 70s to today.At the invitation of lille3000, these collectors are loaning over 140 works for an exhibition that follows in the dynamic of invitations extended to large collections (François Pinault Foundation, Saatchi Gallery, CNAP and Emmanuel Perrotin Gallery).

Francis Alÿs, Carl André, Kathryn Andrews, Art & Language, Robert Barry, Ruben Bellinkx, Joseph Beuys, Thomas Bogaert, Michaël Borremans, Louise Bourgeois, Dirk Braeckman, Sergey Bratkov, Daniel Buren, Matthew Day Jackson, John De Andrea, Gautier Deblonde*, Berlinde De Bruyckere, Thierry De Cordier, Ronny Delrue, Wim Delvoye, Robert Devriendt, Rineke Dijkstra, Lili Dujourie, Sam Durant, Olafur Eliasson, Elmgreen & Dragset, Jan Fabre, Sylvie Fleury, Mark Flood, Claire Fontaine, Michel François, Douglas Gordon, Dan Graham, Wade Guyton, & Kelley Walker, Jim Hodges, Ann Veronica Janssens, Rashid Johnson, Jacob Kassay, Mike Kelley, Anselm Kiefer, Joachim Koester, Eugène Leroy, Brendan Lynch, Kris Martin, Paul Mc Carthy, Annette Messager, Tracey Moffatt, Yasumasa Morimura, Juan Muñoz, Hans Op De Beeck, Julian Opie, Tony Oursler, Panamarenko, Elizabeth Peyton, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Bettina Rheims, Gerhard Richter, Mimmo Rotella, Sterling Ruby, Thomas Ruff, Matthieu Ronsse, Wilhelm Sasnal, Thomas Schütte, Andres Serrano, Santiago Sierra, Dash Snow, Thomas Struth, Larry Sultan, Ed Templeton, Ryan Trecartin, Luc Tuymans, Koen van den Broek, Rinus Van de Velde, Iris Van Dongen, & Kimberly Clark, Jan Van Oost, Jacques Verduyn, Jan Vercruysse, Danh Vo, Francesca Woodman


Wednesday – Friday: 12 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.


+33 (0)3 28 52 3000

Avenue Willy Brandt
5900 Lille